//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Nobody’s Perfect

Well said, Hannah Montana. I agree.

Everyone has character/personality flaws. We inherit them from the people we surround ourselves with or sometimes manifest them on our own. And I guess I’ll throw them out for the people if there’s more than the one required to read this to read. However, the people that are close to me already know these quite well by this point.

For starters, it’s safe to say I’m pretty stubborn which goes hand in hand with always wanting to be right. It could be a question of two plus two and if I think the answer is three I’m 100 percent going to stick with that (after writing that and re-reading it makes me sound a little bit ignorant). But if it’s something I believe in, I’m going to stay with it.  In fights with parents or debate with friends I will not stop until I get my point across and I know that’s gotta be tiring to the people around me.

Also, another perfect match with stubborn is how unforgiving I am, or I guess I should say how hard it is for me to forgive someone. I’m a grudge holder for sure. A lot of that has to do with the “forgive and forget” idea. If I can’t forget something it makes it hard for me to be able to forgive someone.  Being able to resurface the memory and remember the things that people have said or done that have hurt me always makes me realize why I was mad at the person in the first place. Especially if I know that they’ll repeat the mistake. I know that defeats the purpose of forgiveness and being able to move on.

While I’m at it, hypocrisy is occasionally apparent in the list of flaws. I think that people usually tend to dislike people with qualities they dislike about their self. Majority of people I have met follow the “do as I say, not as I do” line of thought. And sometimes, I’m one of them whether I like it or not.

Anyways while I’m not going to act like I can sum up majority of my faults into a few categories, because trust me I could make a full grocery list ( find judgmental on aisle three)  of things I need to work on, I will say that I think people are always judging themselves harder than any other viewer and I don’t want it to be one of those “I hate myself” pity posts. Everyone has a few faults and everybody makes mistakes.

I can’t be tamed.

Ok, I’m done.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

